Tuesday, March 07, 2006

Patriot Act Ready for Bush's Desk

Thank God the Patriot Act was reauthorized in the House by a vote of 280-138. The bill will now be sent to President Bush for his John Hancock, then it will become law once again. The Senate overwhelmingly approved last week with a vote of89-10. All Republicans voted Yes. As I promised, here is the list of Senaters who voted against the Patriot Act and are obviously unwilling to protect us and our families from future terrorist attacks:

Russ Feingold (D)-Wisconsin
Robert Byrd (D)-West Virginia
Jim Jeffords (I)-Vermont
Daniel Akaka (D)-Hawaii
Jeff Bingaman (D)-New Mexico
Tom Harkin (D)-Iowa
Patrick Leahy(D)-Vermont
Carl Levin (D)-Michigan
Patty Murray (D)-Washington
Ron Wydon (D)-Oregon

Hmmm...mostly Democrats voting against the Patriot Act. Allow me to quote the great philosopher Gomer Pyle by saying "Surprise...Surprise...Surprise."


1 comment:

Scott said...

List of people unwilling to go to war to defend our country:

George W. Bush
Dick Cheney